AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

🔍 Read the full analysis: How Higgsfield Extends AI Video Generation From 1 Minute To Over 10 on ThorstenMeyerAI.com

Buying for a business?Offer from Amazon

Get business pricing on tech for your team

  • Business-only prices and quantity discounts
  • Tax-exempt purchasing
  • Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

TL;DR

An OpenAI article reports that Higgsfield’s stated AI video-generation duration has grown from about one minute to more than 10 minutes. The announcement does not clarify whether that means continuous generation, what quality is available, or who can use the capability.

Higgsfield’s AI video-generation duration has increased from about one minute to more than 10 minutes, according to the original analysis. The reported change could allow creators to attempt longer video formats, but the details available do not say how the longer runtime is produced, whether it is one continuous generation, or when users can access it.

The report describes a change in the stated duration of Higgsfield-generated video: from about one minute to over 10 minutes. It does not give a precise maximum runtime or say whether the figure reflects a typical output, a demonstration, or a product limit.

The available details also do not explain whether a video longer than 10 minutes is generated in one uninterrupted process or assembled from shorter clips. No information is provided about resolution, visual consistency, audio, or editing controls, making it difficult to judge the output beyond its length.

There is no stated release date, access requirement, or pricing information. The report does not identify a model version or provide an independent evaluation of the longer videos. The runtime increase is the central reported development; claims about usability or production quality would require more evidence.

At a glance
reportWhen: Reported in an OpenAI article; rollout…
The developmentAn OpenAI article reports that Higgsfield has extended its stated AI video-generation duration from about one minute to more than 10 minutes.
At a glance
announcementWhen: Reported in OpenAI’s current article; t…
The developmentOpenAI reports that Higgsfield can now create AI videos longer than 10 minutes, compared with a previous duration of about one minute.

Longer Runtime, Unproven Continuity

A reported runtime above 10 minutes could make it easier to explore formats that are difficult to build around very short generated clips, such as extended explainers or longer scenes. If the workflow handles continuity reliably, it may reduce some of the editing and assembly involved in combining separate clips.

But duration alone is not a measure of video quality. A long output may still require substantial editing, and the report does not establish whether characters, settings, or narrative details remain consistent across the full runtime. For creators and businesses, those practical details matter more than the maximum length by itself.

Amazon

AI video editing software

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

From Short Clips to Extended Runs

AI video tools are often evaluated through the length of the clips they produce, as well as how well those clips can be extended or combined. When a tool produces shorter segments, users may need to join them in an editor to create a longer piece. The reported Higgsfield change addresses that duration constraint, but the announcement does not describe the technical process or workflow behind it.

The report also provides no comparison with other systems and no technical timeline explaining how the capability developed. The comparison should be read narrowly: the stated duration is reported to have increased from about one minute to more than 10 minutes. It is not an independent benchmark of quality or a finding that the system produces a continuous, finished video.

Amazon

green screen kit for AI video production

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How the Longer Videos Are Made

Key product details remain unreported. It is unclear whether the longer runtime comes from one continuous generation or multiple segments, and whether the more-than-10-minute figure is a maximum, a representative result, or a demonstration. The announcement also does not specify output resolution, audio support, or how visual and narrative consistency hold over time.

Availability and access conditions are also unknown, as are any usage limits or pricing. No sample specifications or independent assessment are provided. Until these points are addressed, the reported duration should not be treated as evidence that the system can routinely deliver production-ready long-form video.

Amazon

AI video stabilization tools

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Product Details Needed for Users

The next useful information would be a product explanation covering how generation works, who can use it, and what settings or limits apply. Demonstrations of longer outputs, with details about how they were created, could help users judge continuity and editing requirements.

No rollout schedule or follow-up milestone is specified in the available report. For now, the practical next step for prospective users is to wait for access and output specifications before drawing conclusions about how the longer duration fits into their production workflow.

Amazon

high resolution green screen backdrop

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

What changed in Higgsfield’s AI video-generation capability?

An OpenAI article reports that the stated duration increased from about one minute to more than 10 minutes. It does not provide a precise maximum or explain what conditions apply.

Does the report confirm one continuous video generation?

No. The available details do not say whether a video longer than 10 minutes is generated in one continuous process or assembled from shorter segments.

Can all users access the longer-video feature?

That is not specified. The report gives no availability, rollout, or access requirements.

What is known about the quality of videos over 10 minutes?

The report does not provide resolution, consistency, audio details, sample specifications, or an independent quality assessment. The runtime claim alone does not establish output quality.

Primary source: OpenAI · via ThorstenMeyerAI.com

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

The Global Shift: AI Pre-Release Regime Closes Three Gates In Less Than Three Weeks

China, the US, and the EU implement major AI pre-release regulations within three weeks, shaping global AI deployment frameworks.

How Much Of HN Is AI?

An analysis of how much content on Hacker News is generated by AI, including current estimates, significance, and ongoing uncertainties.

Africa’s AI Boom: Startups and Innovations Rising in the Global South

Building on rapid growth, Africa’s AI startups are transforming sectors and creating opportunities that could reshape the continent’s future—discover how.

The Ethical Dilemmas and Global Risks of AI

AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI). As…